N7 Armour build update!

Building the weapon

Having to put the armour build on hold until I get paid, I have decided to build a weapon to go with my armour. I did not have enough foam to build a weapon, so I decided I would create my own shotgun with a Mass Effect look and feel using a water-gun!

I started out thinking it was going to be a disaster, but it actually turned out looking pretty good. (I think)

I used the M-300 Claymore as a template for my own weapon build, then tried to find a water-gun that looked similar in shape to the weapon shown below.

This is the M-300 CLAYMORE

This is the M-300 CLAYMORE

I then painted the water gun with black, silver, red and white, creating my own spin on the M300 Claymore, painting the distinctive N7 stripe down the side.

Below are pictures of the gun before it was painted and after it was painted. Hope you like it!

Water gun before

After

Leave a Reply

