N7 BUILD – Greaves

Building the Greaves – First try (Still need to be painted) 

Boots2

I spent most of the day yesterday building the greaves for my N7 armour and I have to say, I am pretty happy with how it turned out. The picture on the left is the unpainted base for the N7 greaves, made with a Nike shoe spray painted black, and a shin pad.

I did not use any templates for the foam, so I was expecting the greaves to be a disaster, but I am pretty happy with them. The next stage is to paint them red and add battle damage. Boots 1

The engraved lines were created by cutting the foam with a very sharp knife, then heating the foam so it expands.

This is what they look like when I put them on. As you can see they still need to be painted and the laces need to be changed. When it comes to finishing them, I shall be painting them red and black. Attempting to add battle damage and weathering.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

